

EDUCATION, TECHNOLOGY, AND POLICY COMMITTEE Monday, November 28, 2016 5:00 P.M. Central Office Board Room

AGENDA

- 1. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag
- 2. Matter pertaining to policy FILE: D-7.4 Purchasing (Forethought) Carolyn Champagne, Purchasing Agent (Proposed Recommendation)

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, revised policy FILE: D-7.4 Purchasing.

 Matter pertaining to policy FILE: E-1.1e Use of Automated External Defibrillator (AED) (Forethought) – Jack Moore, Risk Manager (Proposed Recommendation)

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, revised policy FILE: E-1.1e Use of Automated External Defibrillator (AED).

4. Matter pertaining to policy FILE: F-9.1 Compensation (Forethought) – Dr. Debra Yarbrough, Personnel Supervisor (Proposed Recommendation)

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, revised policy FILE: F-9.1 Compensation.

5. Matter pertaining to policy FILE: G-2.4c Education of Students with Exceptionalities (Forethought) – Mary Aucoin, Supervisor of Special Education (Proposed Recommendation)

The Committee recommends that the Board approve, as presented, revised policy FILE: G-2.4c Education of Students with Exceptionalities.

- 6. Matter pertaining to Terrebonne Parish Main Library Spelling Bee Competition results Stacy Solet, Supervisor of Elementary/Middle Education (Information)
- 7. Matter pertaining to the Mobile Oilfield Learning Unit (MOLU) Stacy Solet, Supervisor of Elementary/Middle Education (Information)

- 8. Matter pertaining to the 2015-2016 School Performance Scores and District Performance Scores – Dr. Myra Austin, Assessment & Accountability Administrator (Information)
- 9. Matter pertaining to Sudden Impact Louisiana Graham Douglas, Supervisor of Secondary Education (Information)
- 10. Matter pertaining to Circuit Championship results Graham Douglas, Supervisor of Secondary Education (Information)
- 11. Matter pertaining to MERA Grants recipients Graham Douglas, Supervisor of Secondary Education (Information)
- 12. Matter pertaining to the Young Achievers Award Bubba Orgeron, Assistant Superintendent (Information)
- 13. Adjournment

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Richard Jackson, Chairman Vicki Bonvillain, Vice-Chairwoman Debi Benoit

Bubba Orgeron Assistant Superintendent

ABO/jb

C: Board Members Superintendent and Staff Schools & ERC Members C. Berwick Duval, II, Legal Counsel Sandy Holloway, BESE, District 3 MEDIA: The Courier, The Times, KFOL-HTV, and Radio Stations KCIL/KXOR Houma-Terrebonne Chamber of Commerce